top of page

Registering for Courses

Whew. Good thing I arrived in Taiwan early because I needed help registering for NTU classes. The site was kind of confusing, and it wouldn't let me add classes for some reason. So, I emailed my NTU volunteer and asked her if she is willing to meet up in person to help me. We met at Starbucks because they have wifi there (you need a phone number to sign up for an account, but since I didn't at that moment, I asked the cashier to help me sign in).

So. back to registering courses. First, we had to add in the courses that we PLAN to take. Then, we need to go to a different page to IMPORT in the courses. It'll take a few days for the courses to process and see if we got in the classes. Apparently it's normal to NOT get in the classes during first round, so I guess I got lucky because I got into all the classes I wanted. I was required to take at least 15 units, so I signed up for 7 courses during the first round. During second round, I added in about 3 more courses. I didn't want to miss the first class, so I rather register first and drop later. Also. I heard from my volunteer that they usually take around 8 courses per semester. I am so not used to that. I like my 4 ~ 5 courses. Good news though, as exchange students, we are not required/restricted like the normal students are. We don't have to take certain required courses that students are supposed to take each semester. So, if you are interested in certain courses, but are worried you don't fit the requirement, still register anyway. There's still time that you can drop if you end up not wanting the class.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page