top of page

ShuiYuan Dorm

Yay! Move in date :D

Since I arrived in Taiwan early, I had to find my own way to the dorm. It actually wasn't too hard looking for the dorm (from the MRT station), except I accidentally walked in to the wrong building. It was confusing since there is an outlet, Starbucks, 7-11, and some Shui Yuan Hui Guan. I thought Shui Yuan Hui Guan was the same as the dorm, so I walked in. Fortunately, I looked confused enough for the nice lady at their entrance to guide me to my dorm building.

Building C is the co-ed building at Shui Yuan Dorm, and it is located at the "very end" of the plaza. I quoted that nice lady, btw. There is a reception desk right in front of the dorm entrance. The worker there handed me a pile of paperwork for me to fill out. Oh, remember to bring a copy of your passport and a picture of yourself (2x2). If you don't, I guess it's okay too, because I forgot. LOL. I mean, I had them, but I left it at my aunt's place. The worker was nice and she told me that I could just turn it in the next day, except I had to leave one of my ID with her. Then, I was told that I needed to pay the security deposit (2 months worth of rent), in order to get the sensor key (for the entrance doors).

Now. about the dorm room. IT. WAS. DIRTY. EMPTY. DARK. Dirty because, it looked like no one cleaned the room (there were hair & dust on the ground, fridge had nasty water in there, etc). Empty because, well, I was the first one to move into the room. But, they do have one study table (with 2 drawers), one chair, one bookshelf (2 columns), one bedframe (you gotta buy your own mattress), a walk-in closet (it is huge), and of course, the bathroom. Dark because, well I didn't buy the electricity card yet (I was waiting for my roommate to arrive).

BTW. you can borrow umbrella, dehumidfier, vacuum cleaner, etc from the front desk.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page