top of page

Student Clubs at NTU

Most of the exchange students I met here in NTU chose not to join the clubs; they are too busy playing and exploring Taiwan to dedicate themselves and their money to club activities. However, I feel that if you want to truly experience Taiwanese student life, there's no better way than to join the student clubs. I started searching for clubs the second week that class started. My student volunteer (you know, the one you sign up for when you applied to NTU) gave me a link to all the student club activities: https://host.cc.ntu.edu.tw/activities/ . There are a lot of clubs on campus, and spending hours of looking through that link did not provide much help. I did end up finding a couple I like, but their Welcome Meeting either passed, or wasn't specific. Also, it seems that many of the clubs were inactive as well.

Well. ANYWAY. I end up joining two clubs (like as an official member) - Travel Planning Club and Massage Club. At first, I thought about joining the Multi-Language Club, but I decided not to after a couple club meetings. I also joined a couple events hosted by the ISIE. Joining the clubs are not cheap here in Taiwan...The Travel Planning one cost me $500 or something, and Massage one is $600 (membership) + $450 (for the massage pillow). The membership fee is probably the number one reason I've decided to not join the Multi-Linguistic Club; I don't have extra money to spend.

The clubs here in Taiwan are more like classes...they invite instructors/guest speakers to the club meetings. I mean...the only clubs I joined back at home were social clubs, so most of the activities I went to were to eat or to play. However, most of the club welcome event that I went to...they had a syllabus o_o and lesson plan with the names of the instructors they were going to invite. This is another one of the reason I backed out on several other clubs.

There is also this club week, but to be honest, this is not really helpful unless you know what you are looking for. Also, the deadline to join many of the clubs there had already passed by the time they host the club week.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page