top of page

Orientation + Registration

Feb 18 - Campus Tour + Orientation Day

I went with my roommate to the campus tour, which starts at the NTU front gate. When we got there, we were actually 5 minutes late, but fortunately, there were also other people late. SO. We weren't technically late I guess? There were groups for English, Chinese, and Japanese. I chose the English one because I have horrible memory in Chinese. They told us a lot of interesting stories and facts about the campus; however, I personally don't think the tour helped me in terms of knowing where the buildings actually are. We didn't really stop at every single building and introduce what building it was. They did, however, point out the more "important" ones.

Then. the orientation. My roommate and I wanted to go inside the building earlier, but they wouldn't let us. Probably because they were still setting up. When it was time for us to go in, we had to first find the tables with our country name on there. For me, it said UCEAP, and it was right in front of the entrance, so I got it easy. However, for my roommate, I think she had to look around for a while before she found hers. At the table, we signed in and got an envelope package. Inside, they included reuseable utensils (chopsticks and spoons), which I think is pretty useful. The restaurants in campus don't provide utensils unless you pay like 1NT (yes...1NT lol).

When I walked into the room, the first thing I saw were five little blue name tags (the standing triangular ones) on the 3rd row in the middle of the room. I thought that was pretty cool, made me felt kind of like a VIP. LOL. AND, we got to meet with the other UCEAP students. The orientation was, btw, very long. They had a couple performances + restroom breaks in between all the speeches though.

Feb 19 - Registration Day

The registration day for us UC exchange students is different than that of other exchange students. I mean, it's on the same day, but it's different time and different place. Well anyway, today, I met some CSU students that came during the previous semester, and our advisors :D More information was given to us, so it felt like Orientation day part 2 ._. Oh and, we got our Student ID today, which means discounts on lotsa stuff :D.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page